

MC No. 15 , s. 2024

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR

TO ALL HEADS OF CONSTITUTIONAL **BODIES:**

> DEPARTMENTS, BUREAUS AND AGENCIES OF THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT; LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS; **GOVERNMENT-OWNED** OR CONTROLLED CORPORATIONS WITH ORIGINAL CHARTERS; STATE UNIVERSITIES AND COLLEGES, AND LOCAL WATER

DISTRICTS

2024 Civil Service Commission Presidential Lingkod Bayan **SUBJECT**

Awardees

The Civil Service Commission (CSC) announces the nine (9) recipients of the 2024 CSC Pagasa Award comprising of six (6) individuals and three (3) groups, as deliberated and approved by the Committee on Presidential Lingkod Bayan and Civil Service Commission Pagasa Awards:

Individual Awardees

1. GLENN MATHEW GUILLERMO BAGGAO

Undersecretary for Public Health Department of Health San Lazaro Compound Rizal Avenue, Manila

2. WILSON AZUCENA BATISLAON

Municipal Government Department Head I (Municipal Environment & Natural Resources Officer) Municipal Government of Leganes, Iloilo

3. RACHELLE CUNANAN DELA CRUZ

Medical Specialist III Philippine Children's Medical Center Quezon City

4. ANN RAPUNZEL ORTALIZ GANZON

Social Welfare Officer IV Provincial Government of Iloilo Province of Iloilo

5. MARCELO MENDOZA NAVASERO

Scientist II University of the Philippines Los Baños, Laguna

6. SANTIAGO TORDA PEÑA JR.

Associate Professor III Visayas State University Baybay City, Leyte

Group Awardees

7. HEALTH BEYOND BARS PROGRAM

Bataan Peninsula State University Balanga City, Bataan

Team Leader: RUBY SANTOS MATIBAG

SUC President III

Members: MONICA TANCHIATCO HIPOLITO

Associate Professor V

MEYAN ROSE VICENTE MALABANAN

Assistant Professor III

MARIA ELINOR SALAYA SORIANO

Assistant Professor I

MELVIN NOJADERA ESCARTIN

Associate Professor IV

8. ISU-CAGAYAN VALLEY CACAO DEVELOPMENT CENTER (CVCDC)

Isabela State University Echague, Isabela

Team Leader: MYLEEN RAYMUNDO CORPUZ

Associate Professor V

Members: MARTINA DELOS REYES PEÑALBER

Associate Professor II

MYLA ACOSTA SIMANGAN

Administrative Assistant I

9. PHILGAP CHAMPS

Visayas State University Baybay City, Leyte

Team Leader: ZENAIDA CUEVAS GONZAGA

Professor VI

Members: GIDEON NIEL DIAMANTE TAN

Instructor I

CONCEPCION BANTASAN MIRO

Training Specialist III

MORA CAPANGPANGAN ABARQUEZ

City Agriculturist I

CSC spearheads the annual Search for Outstanding Government Workers under its Honor Awards Program (HAP). Government agencies are enjoined to continue nominating their exemplars to the 2025 Search. The CSC shall announce the deadline for submission of nominations to the CSC Regional and Field Offices for the 2025 Search. For inquiries, contact the National HAP Secretariat via email, hapsecretariat@csc.gov.ph, or phone numbers (02) 8932011, (02) 89512575, or (02) 89512576.

ATTY! KARLO A. B. NOGRALES

Chairperson

02 October 2024